skip to Main Content

TRANSFORMING WIND

TRANSFORMING WIND | VIRTUAL EVENT | 25th & 26th MAY 2021

Hear from industry peers from the world’s largest utilities and IPP’s

Transforming Wind is the first in a new series of virtual events hosted by ONYX Insight. The event will bring together senior industry experts from some of the leading organisations in the global wind sector to discuss the challenges and opportunities they are facing as part of their digital transformation strategy.

Held across two days the event will feature a range of talks, interviews, open panel discussions and range of interactive Q&A sessions, allowing everyone to engage with the subject matter experts and ask their questions.

SPEAKERS & PANELISTS

Day 1 | 25th May | Technology Adoption

A presentation by Won Shin, Vice President of Products at ONYX Insight.

16:10 London | 17:10 Madrid | 09:10 Denver

Register here >>

An interview with  Ventient Energy COO, Rui Maia and ONYX Insight CEO, Bruce Hall.

16:30 London | 17:30 Madrid | 09:30 Denver

Register here >>

A presentation by ONYX Insight Global Vice President, Ashley Crowther.

16:55 London | 17:55 Madrid | 09:55 Denver

Register here >>

OPEX accounts for about 60% of lifetime cost of operation.

Recent technological advancements are increasing productivity & safety, reducing cost and extending equipment lifetime. Each has benefits that scale:

  • Drones with HD and thermal cameras for streamlined inspections
  • Predictive maintenance for annual repair planning
  • Condition monitoring with advanced sensing technologies
  • Advanced analytics for O&M and asset performance management
  • Controls enhancement for increased performance

But what does it take to make the right investment decisions enabling an organisation to rapidly adopt and scale the technology?

In this panel we are talking with industry leaders about their experience curves, ROI achievements and constrains of scaling technologies in wind.”

17:15 London | 18:15 Madrid | 10:15 Denver

Register here >>

Day 2 | 26th May | Smart Maintenance

A presentation by Evgenia Golysheva, Vice President of Strategy & Operations at ONYX Insight.

In this presentation Evgenia will cover market trends in Renewable Energy sector across OEMs, owners and service providers. It will also look at what it means for assets operation, challenges and opportunities for improvements and further growth.

16:10 London | 17:10 Madrid | 09:10 Denver

Register here >>

Smart maintenance aims to increase productivity, reduce maintenance cost and extend equipment lifetime.

The wind industry is moving in this direction with adoption of more mobile, IOT and connected asset management solutions as well as applying big data and AI.

Smart maintenance helps the adoption of Reliability Centered Maintenance (RCM), where the most impactful maintenance practices, depending on the area, are applied.  That can be time based, condition based, run to failure or predictive.

In this panel we are talking with industry leaders about how they are adopting Smart Maintenance, how they are implementing RCM, their future goals in this area and the challenges faced.

16:30 London | 17:30 Madrid | 09:30 Denver

Register here >>

A presentation by Won Shin, Vice President of Products at ONYX Insight.

17:15 London | 18:15 Madrid | 10:15 Denver

Register here >>

A panel discussion moderated by Jason Shapiro, Engineering Manager at ONYX Insight.

17:35 London | 18:35 Madrid | 10:35 Denver

Register here >>

Back To Top